Copyright Metrocorp (Pvt) Ltd.

No.153, Nawala Road,
Narahenpita, Colombo 05,
Sri Lanka.

Tel: (+94) 11 2510100
Fax: (+94) 11 2510153

Email : info@metrocorp.net
Web : www.metrocorp.net
Metrocorp | List of directors of the companies in the group
List of directors of the companies in the group
water management, renewable energy, science of agroforestry, carbon neutral teas, natural fertilizers, bogawantalawa tea
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15945,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,side_area_uncovered_from_content,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

List of directors of the companies in the group

Dinesh Jamnadas Ambani

Mr. Dinesh Jamnadas Ambani is the present Chairman of the following companies;

  • Metropolitan Resource Holdings PLC and its subsidiary Ceylon Tea Gardens Ltd.
  • Bogawantalawa Tea Estates PLC and its 100% owned subsidiary Bogawantalawa Tea Marketing (Pvt) Ltd
  • Metrocorp (Pvt) Ltd holding company and Megatech (Pvt) Ltd.
  • Eco Power Group of Companies
  • Areva Investments (Pvt) Ltd

Lalithkumar Jamnadas Ambani

Mr. Lalithkumar Jamnadas Ambani is a fellow Member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants and an Associate member of the Sri Lanka Institute of Chartered Accountants. He also functions as a Director of the following Companies;

  • Bogawantalawa Tea Estates PLC
  • Bogawantalawa Tea Marketing (Pvt) Ltd
  • Metrocorp (Pvt) Ltd
  • Megatech (Pvt) Ltd
  • Office Network (Pvt) Ltd
  • Areva Investments (Pvt) Ltd

Janek Ambani
Managing Director

Mr. Janek Ambani is the head of business development at Eco Power Holdings, the Renewable Energy arm of Metrocorp (Pvt) Ltd. Additionally, he serves as a director on the boards of the following companies:

Office Network (Pvt) Ltd
ONL Dynamics Pte. Ltd.

Mr. Ambani holds a Bachelor of Engineering degree in Aerospace with Honours (B.Eng Aerospace Hons).

Carl Michael Oscarsson Haglind

Mr. Carl Michael Oscarsson  Haglind has a MBA from Stockholm School of Economics. He is a Founder of Teamwork that now is merged with Exilesoft where he is the President. He is also a Director of Eco Power Group of Companies, Bogawantalawa Tea Estates PLC, Bogawantalawa Tea Marketing (Pvt) Ltd, and Gourmet Teas. Prior to this he was the Vice President of Manpower in Sweden.

Jan Henrik Hertzberg

Mr. Jan Henrik Hertzberg has a B.Sc. in Business from Uppsala University. He is the Chairman of Sealbe Holding AG. He is also a Director of Eco Power Group of Companies and Bogawantalawa Tea Estates PLC.

Douglas Senaka Saparamadu

Mr. Douglas Senaka Saparamadu is an Associate Member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants United Kingdom and holds a BA in Business Studies and a Masters in Finance.

At present he is the Business Controller at Metrocorp (Pvt) Ltd. Prior to this he was a Vice President at Amba Research Lanka (Pvt) Ltd and was attached to a team of investment analysts that conducted investment research of the global oil and gas equities.

Sudath Ajith Samaradivakara Jayasundara

Mr.Sudath Ajith Samaradivakara Jayasundara has a Bachelor of Law Degree (L.L.B) from the University of Colombo and is an Attorney-at-Law & Notary Public, having an active practice in the Civil Courts of Sri Lanka. He also holds a Diploma in International Relations (BCIS).

He currently works and holds the following positions:

  • Board Director and General Manager of Telshan Networks (Pvt) Ltd (TNL TV)
  • Board Director of Harishchandra Mills, Matara
  • Board Director of Sithara Ltd and
  • Board Director of Bogawantalawa Tea Estates PLC.

Gerald Vincent Morris Nanayakkara

Mr. G V M Nanayakkara is a Fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka and a Fellow member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants United Kingdom. He has over 25 years’ experience in Finance and Administrative and functioned as Head of Finance in large commercial & industrial establishments in Sri Lanka, both in private (Metropolitan Agencies Ltd) and state sector (Coconut Development Authority & Colombo Commercial Co. Ltd.) He engages in financial consultancies specializing in Corporate Restructure, Project Financing, Strategic Planning and Business Development. He is a director of Bogawantalawa Tea Estates PLC.

Ms. Anoma Bandara 
Director /CEO

Founder Director and Chief Executive Officer of Areva Investments (Pvt) Ltd. Possesses over 20 years of experience in the fields of auditing, credit related areas, treasury and corporate finance. Holds an MBA with specialization in Finance from the Sikkim Manipal University, India, and Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) U.K – Final level. Prior to forming the Company in September 2015, she was instrumental in setting up the corporate finance unit at Taprobane Holdings PLC, where she held positions of Director / Head of Corporate Finance of Taprobane Wealth Plus (Pvt) Ltd & Director – Taprobane Investments (Pvt) Ltd, the Money Brokering arm of the Group. She has also worked as AGM – Corporate Finance in the First Capital Group of Companies for several years.